Weekly Challenge 497: Crush

I have a crush. I’ve had this crush for over 35 years, all on the same woman I left behind in my former life. She was never mine, she never even knew I existed. We talk on a regular basis now, yet I’m sure she still doesn’t know I exist. I’ve thrown away my life for her, well, not really.  I’ve thrown away my life for my own selfish reasons.  Yet I delude myself into believing life all has some purpose.  It doesn’t, because in the end, life is just a fiction, and this crush, is nothing more than my imagination.

Leave a Reply

