Weekly Challenge 394: Voyage

What if the final voyage we take when we die is just like the 1960’s television classic, “Voyage To The Bottom of the Sea”?  That would explain the lights everyone sees during near-death experiences, they’re actually the lights of the Seaview.  Having a near death experience myself, I’m convinced the constant pinging noise I heard was the sonar ping of the Seaview guiding me to the next plain of existence, despite my nurse insisting the noise was likely coming from one of the many machines I was hooked up to.  The afterlife, strangely nothing more than an Irwin Allen creation.

Leave a Reply

