Weekly Challenge 381: Grace

After sitting down at the dinner table, my mother said, “It’s your turn to say grace.” “OK,” I replied, and delivered the following:  “A man who is not afraid is not aggressive, a man who has no sense of fear of any kind is really a free, peaceful man.” “What does that have to do with giving thanks for our food?” my mother quipped. “Until this year, I’ve been gripped with fear of losing all my material possessions, and now that I have, I no longer feel any fear. I’m at peace, and free to live my life with grace.”

Leave a Reply

