Weekly Challenge 367: Blank

Whenever I’m in public, I always wonder if I reek of alcohol.  Whether others perceive my inebriation. My mind draws a blank. I walk down an empty hallway, then start cursing because the hallway never ends. “This isn’t a hallway,” I proclaim, “it’s a god damn treadmill!  I grow tired of walking it!” I go to an open bar, stand with drink in  hand, in a loud, crowded room. I’m the lonliest man on Earth. Yet I can go online, letting everyone literally walk through my brain.  Then I’m at one with the world, yet that world is a delusion.

Leave a Reply

