Weekly Challenge 343: Mine

“Watch where you step when you walk across my field, I planted about 40 mines,” I said. “Why on earth would you do that? Are you nuts?” Jim responded. “My crops were being eaten by deer, so I put a silent deterrent.” “Won’t that blow up your crops along with the deer?” “You bet it will, but I’d rather wake up to a field of craters than a field full of eaten crops,” I responded. “Well, you may be sick and twisted, but at least you’re consistent. Hey, can I have a couple of mines?” Jim asked. “No, those mines are mine.”

Leave a Reply

