Weekly Challenge 322: “A Beautiful Thing”

I wake up, finding myself hooked up to life support:  an intibator tube down my throat, five heart monitors taped to my chest, a tube drilled into my skull draining excess fluid from my brain, and over 5 IV’s hooked up to my arms.  Then in an instant, I’m up and walking down a long, endless hallway.  I feel a breeze over my immaciated ass, which hangs naked out of the back of a polyester hospital gown.  I didn’t think that was physically possible, to feel my ass hanging out of a hospital gown when I’m dead.  What a beatiful thing.

Leave a Reply

