Weekly Challenge 305: “The Meaning Of Life”

My fictional son and I were making our escape from my violent non-fictional ex-wife across the Arizona desert on the back of a donkey named “Meatloaf Flying Spaceship.” I asked aloud, “What is the meaning of life?” Meatloaf responded, which left me stunned, I had no idea the donkey could speak. “Life would be more meaningful if you guys would get your fat asses off my back so I could breathe.”  We quickly obliged.  “I think all of our lives will have more meaning if we just keep fleeing from your crazy ex-wife.”  After spotting my ex-wife in the distance, I quickly agreed.

Leave a Reply

