Weekly Challenge 299: Pick Two

I was running through the woods, trying to get away from a rabid pack of small mammals. I finally reached the nearest road,  so I stopped to look at what‘s behind me. The pack of small mammals were gone, I couldn‘t believe I was able to outrun them. What luck, there is a small diner up the road, so I approach and enter the empty diner. I hear rustling behind the counter, so I look. To my horror, the horde of rabbits, raccoons, and squirrels were eating the remains of the cook.  They stopped and looked at me, their red eyes glowing.

Leave a Reply

