Weekly challenge 290: Look Out Your Window and Write About The First Thing You See

On an unseasonalby cold Saturday morning for west central Florida, I look out my window, and what do I see? A steady stream of homeless people walking down 5th Avenue towards my house. I’m spotted looking out my window, now the homeless are after me. Despite shutting my blinds and trying to hide, they start knocking on the doors and windows, screaming, “You don’t belong in that house, you belong outside, with us.”  The windows break, the doors are kicked down, as I am dragged out to the street screaming, “where are the damn cops in this town?”  Welcome to the new American Dream.

Leave a Reply

