Weekly Challenge 279: Shrink

I walked into my psychiatrist’s office, Dr. Zeinburg is already glaring at me. I nervously stated, “Look, I didn’t mean to call you a shrink.” “Stop wasting my time and sit down, Mr. Clifton! ” he screamed back.  I sat down and started to talk.  “Honestly, Doc, I feel like I’m Jewish, except I’m neither rich nor  successful, you know, like you.”  I started to  shrink further into my chair as Zeinburg’s glare intensified.  I continued, “O.K., I’m sorry, I know that sounded racist. Honestly, if my Jewish friend’s heard me say that, they would literally nail me to a cross.”

Leave a Reply

