Weekly Challenge 270: Apple Pie

“What do I want for dessert?  Hmm, I always imagined NJ Governor Chris Christie running on the platform of:  “Vote for me, I’m as American as Apple Pie.”  It’s a sick, twisted vision planted in my head.  Clearly I’ve gone to far this time.  I love apple pie, now I can’t get the image of that bloated corpse every time I dig into my favorite dessert.  Again, I have desecrated a dessert by my sad yet demented view of partisan politics in the United States.  So I think I’ll have the cherry pie instead.”  The waiter, sighing heavily, walks away.

Leave a Reply

