Weekly Challenge # 250: “Eye Drops” and “It’s Just Magic”

I woke up one morning, my eyes were clouded, I could no longer see. I put some “eye drops” in my eyes, and “just like magic,” once again I could see, only to be horrified at the state of the world laid before me. I saw death and carnage in the name of religion, I saw the politicians speaking for the people, while shooting them in the back for standing up to their naked power. Thanks to my magic eye drops, I saw the world for what it is, and promptly gouged out my eyes. Wow, now that’s just Magic.

Leave a Reply

